START DATE / END DATE / HOLIDAYS

Term 1 – 11 weeks
Tuesday 29th January to Friday 12 April (94-108 half days)
Public holidays: Waitangi Day 6 February.

School holiday: Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April (includes Easter and Easter Tuesday and ANZAC day).

Term 2 – 10 weeks
Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July (98 half days)

Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday 3 June
School holiday: Saturday 6 July – Sunday 21 July

Term 3 – 10 weeks
Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September (100 half days)

School holidays: Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October

Term 4 – 9 weeks
Monday 14 October – 14 December 2019 (98 half days) to be confirmed.

Public holidays: Labour Day 28 October, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year’s Day

School holiday: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)